Taking the Temperature of COVID-19 Webinar: Register Now

Covid-19 is challenging every university in ways that would have been unimaginable six months ago. This could be the ultimate reputation test. With this in mind, The World 100 Reputation Network launched a monthly survey to shed light on the challenges for reputation leaders in a unique time and chart the journey as best we can.

What have we learned so far? Join us for a webinar on Tuesday 5th May at 4pm BST/ 5pm CEST/ 11am EST OR Monday 11th May at 7am BST/ 4pm AEST/ 2pm SGT when our experts will discuss the data collected in March, and examine how 65 leading global universities have managed reputation and stakeholders so far during the COVID-19 crisis.

We'd also like to hear from you.

Put your questions to our guest experts and share your own crisis journey

Then let us know. Simply register and submit your question on our form.

Alternatively, you can tweet us @World100 using the hashtag #W100Webinars or message us on LinkedIn. 

About our speakers:

As well as our own experts below, we will be joined by reputation leaders from W100 member universities (TBC). 

Louise Simpson

Louise is Director and Founder of The World 100 Reputation Network. An expert in higher education communications and reputation, she has led projects for many universities and government bodies in the UK, Australia, Japan and Europe to advance university positioning. She has also developed unique tools to monitor and benchmark university reputation, including the World 100 Tracker and University Reputation Audits. Before becoming a consultant, she was involved at the sharp end as Director of Communications for the University of Cambridge, where she managed a wide variety of crises relating to internal and external environments.

Mark Sudbury

Mark is W100's Head of Global Network Development. He led communications and marketing activity at University College London (UCL) for nearly 10 years, helping to build reputation and establish it as a global brand. He has presented at conferences around the world on university reputation, communications, and marketing. He has also played key roles in the networks of Communications Directors at the League of European Research Universities (LERU) and the Russell Group.